Trash the Dress Australia!

Trash the dress Australia!

South Australian Trash the Dress March 13, 2008

Filed under: Australia,photographers — trashthedressaustralia @ 2:31 am

Contributed by Steven Jones
We are fairly certain that this was the first ever Trash the Dress shoot done in South Australia (at least it is the first one we have found)

From the first moment that I discovered the Trash the Dress concept I knew I just had to shoot one. After meeting Monika and Lev a couple of times before their wedding I was sure that they would love Trash the Dress as much as I did. It only took one quick email to Monika and it was set, I was going to shoot my first Trash the Dress photos. We shot these photos only a few days after they returned from their honeymoon.

Once we got planning there was no end of people who wanted to be involved so on the day we had a videographer, a make up artist an a hair stylist all contributing to the amazing final result. These photos were shot on a popular suburban Adelaide beach on a warm evening and I will never forget the looks on some peoples faces when they saw what we were doing. At one point I looked over my shoulder to see about 50 people standing above us on the jetty and they all had their jaws hanging open in surprise. I think we almost spent as much time answering questions as we did taking photos.

Monika and Lev loved being the stars and we all fed of the buzz that was on the beach. Monika says that she had more fun at her Trash the Dress session than she did on her wedding day.

8180.jpg

8213.jpg

8225.jpg

8231.jpg

8260.jpg

8286.jpg

8314.jpg

8332.jpg

8372.jpg

8375.jpg

8403.jpg

Steven Jones Photography’s website

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.