Trash the Dress Australia!

Trash the dress Australia!

TTD – Traralgon May 7, 2008

Filed under: Australia,photographers,VIC — trashthedressaustralia @ 12:32 pm

Contributed by David Landua

I was first introduced to the Trash The Dress concept by my good friend Craig Wetjen. I must admit I loved the idea but thought It would not work out here in country Victoria, however, I just wanted to shoot at least one (trash the dress) even if I had to buy a cheap dress and get one of my favourite brides that would be willing to get involved in it with us for a day of awesome photography. Well as history has it we never got the chance to do this shoot…….

Enter Taryn & Richard, they are a couple who were most disappointed with their wedding photography (I didn’t shoot the wedding). They heard of Trash The Dress while sitting on a table of newly weds at a friends wedding. Taryn had seen our work on a slide show at another wedding just a month before and thought of us to do her Trash The Dress shoot, if she could convince her husband to let her do this as he had just had the dress dry cleaned.

So on the 18th of April it happened, our first Trash The Dress shoot, (I think I could quite safely say, the first Trash The Dress shoot in country Victoria) Taryn had been counting down the sleeps for 2 weeks prior to this day, and in the words of her husband ‘she was more excited the morning of the trashing then the morning of their wedding’.

I had Craig join me for the day, we started at an old abandoned house here in Traralgon where we spent nearly 2 hours shooting. We then moved on to the old rail yards and then down to the beach, which was a total blast. It was one of the most amazing days of shooting I have had in over 12 years of photography.

Thanks Taryn & Richard for a fantastic day and awesome images.

Danae Photography’s website

 

2 Responses to “TTD – Traralgon”

  1. Taryn Says:

    Speaking as the “Bride That Trashed” it was the most fantastic day/experience. It was very relaxed, very intimate, very professional. We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer (Danae). I am in love with the photos and can’t stress how this is the new “must do” for all brides! Thank you so much Dave for an experience that was out of this world!

  2. Beautiful work here. And what fantastic locations … keep it up.


Leave a Reply

