Trash the Dress Australia!

Trash the dress Australia!

Gold Coast Spit TTD May 12, 2008

Filed under: Australia,photographers,qld — trashthedressaustralia @ 11:56 am

Contributed by Vincent Swift

On Sunday afternoon I went down to the Gold Coast to do another “Trash The
Dress” shoot. I have photographed Nicolas family previously, and when she
came to my studio for her family portrait viewing she saw my “Trash the
dress” print on the wall. When i explained what it was she was very keen
to do a shoot as well.

Nicola has been married a while but it was a great excuse to wear the
wedding dress again, I think a lot of brides never expect to wear there
dress again, so when you can present a opportunity too, they jump at it.
Having such a very different concept of what sort of images I want to
create, people really embrace at the opportunity of doing something a
little different and a bit outside the square.

This was a little different as we had some of the bridal party to trash
too, the shoot was done on the north side of the gold coast spit where the
water is calm and there are very few waves. This gave me the opportunity
to do something different from my other shoots.

Greg Norris came along to second shoot for me and got some fantastic
images of the kids together, also he was a great to have help in trying to
perfect my overhead shots. (Still working on them, but getting there).

Thanks to Nicola & Justin for being so much fun to shoot.

Vincent Swift Photography’s website

 

Leave a Reply

